CLEEF Outstanding Lutheran School Leadership Scholarship Award

CLEEF Outstanding Lutheran School Leadership Scholarship Award

Outstanding Lutheran School Leadership Scholarship Award

CLEEF awards a scholarship in the name of the person selected for the Outstanding Lutheran School Leadership Award to an eighth grade Lutheran elementary student(s). The scholarships are renewable for the four years of attendance at the Cleveland Lutheran High Schools.

Nominations are submitted by the Lutheran elementary school principal. Selection is based on the principal’s recommendation and a student essay. Criteria for the award include: above average academic achievement, good use of God-given talents, good behavior example in school and home life, and proclamation of Christian faith demonstration of a Christian lifestyle.

The nominations are presented to the Projects Committee of CLEEF and selection is made by a blind vote.

The scholarship awards are presented at the end of the school year at an award ceremony of the elementary school.


1989 Jessica Schiffrik & Lee Klimek
1990 Nathan Kenney
1991 Meredith Pangrace
1992 David Dzurick
1993 Erin Palur
1994 Justin Kahn & Beth Weidus
1995 Larissa Petrinovic & Ellen Prusinski
1996 Randy Blankschaen & Peter Jedick
1997 Michelle Bahr & Katherine Cline
1998 George Bruhn & Eve Oaksford
1999 Sarah Bernhofer & Francheska Sanford
2000 Joel Morrison & Rebecca Uffelman
2001 David Behm & William Brown
2002 Jill Rasmussen & Erich Neugebauer
2003 Andrew Hartwell & Benjamin Brown
2004 Leah Deppert
2005 Eric Bednash & Matthew Crow
2006 Sara Coulter & Mitchell Zaharewicz
2007 Meghan O'Hara & Grace Smith
2008 Joshua Krach & Karli Kujawa
2009 Randal Brown & Lukas Hamlescher
2010 Cayla Figueroa & Kristen Lutes
2011 Robert Drake & Felicia Escandon
2012 Carley McFadden & Destinee Thompson
View text-based website